Latvian Conference Constituency Meeting

Riga, LATVIA. On July 10 in Riga, 12a Baznicas Str., started Latvian Conference Constituency Meeting. More that one hundred delegates had come from all Adventist churches in Latvia. Baltic Union Conference president Valdis Zilgalvis in slide show presented his journey to Promised Land–in the footsteps of Christ. On the first day delegates listened to Church leaders’ reports. Mandate and nominating committees were elected to organise congress work and to work out strategies for the next 3 years, and also to present to delegates the new president of Latvian Conference. Congress will close on July 12.

On July 11 at 10:40 AM Viktors Geide was re-elected by the Constituency Meeting delegates as the President of Latvian Conference for the next 3 years. This will be his fourth time in this position. Congratulations! At 12:00 AM Latvian Conference Board was elected.

Latvian Conference Board:

Conference President — Viktors Geide
Conference Secretary — Viesturs Rekis
Conference Treasurer — Alfreds Jakobsons

Department directors:

Ministerial Department: Viktors Geide
Communication & Religious Liberty Department: Uldis Liepinsh
Youth Ministries Department: Vilnis Latgalis
Stewardship Department: Ojars Incenbergs
Women Ministries Department: Dagnija Roderte
ADRA director: Renolds Remesis
Colportuer director: Modris Lapa
Education Department director: Viesturs Rekis
Nominating committee passed to Conference Board responsibility to appoint a person who will be responsible for the ministry in prisons.

Latvian Conference Executive Committee now will be bigger than before:

1. Viktors Geide — Conference President
2. Viesturs Rekis — Conference Secretary
3. Alfreds Jakobsons — Conference Treasurer

4. Vilnis Latgalis — Youth Ministries Department director
5. Ojars Incenbergs — Stewardship Department director
6. Uldis Liepinsh — Communication & Religious Liberty Department director

7. Marite Ozolina — Lay member
8. Dainis Goldbergs — Lay member
9. Andrejs Berzinsh — Lay Member

Guntis Bukalders,
Baltic Union Conference Communication Director