Lithuanian Conference Session

Delegates from the church in Lithuania met between September 16 and 17 at Kaunas for another Session, to review the last four years of the Conference’s activity and to elect the leadership for the next term.

The wider church in the Baltic Union was represented on site by Pastor Andres Ploompuu—President of the Estonian Conference—and the Baltic Union officers Daumands Sokolovskis, Ivo Käsk, and Jaanus-Janari Kogerman.

Pastor Valius Eičinas was re-elected as the president of Lithuanian Conference.

Pastor Algimantas Jankevičius, who served as the Conference’s Secretary during the last term was elected as Secretary-Treasurer. The Executive Committee was commissioned to find a suitable individual to take up the duties of the Treasurer in his stead.

The new Executive Committee of the Lithuanian Conference is composed of Algimantas Jankevičius, Arūnas Bakonis, Lilia Baltutienė, Nijolė Bareikienė, Vaiva Paldavičienė, Valius Eičinas, and Virginijus Radžius.

The Nominating Committee granted the Executive Committee the authority to appoint directors for each Department, to form Departments as needed, and to grant Credits to employees.

Finally, the Delegates also renewed the Conference’s Constitution.